Skip to main content

Postgraduate research coordinators

Our people
Learn who our postgraduate research coordinators are and contact them before submitting a formal course application.

Area of Study



Dr Anjalee Cohen

Arabic Language and Cultures

Dr Lucia Sorbera


Dr Ted Robinson 
HDR Coordinator's email

Art History

Dr Louise Marshall

Asian Studies

Dr Sean Moores

Celtic Studies

Prof Jonathan Wooding

Chinese Studies

Dr Esther Klein

Classics & Ancient History

Dr Bob Cowan

Creative Writing

A/Prof Kate Lilley

Digital Cultures

Dr Jonathon Hutchinson


Dr Rebecca Edwards


Prof Paul Giles

European Studies

Professor Peter Morgan

Film Studies

Dr Louise Marshall

French Studies

Dr Françoise Grauby

Gender & Cultural Studies

Dr Anthea Taylor

Germanic Studies

Dr Cat Moir

Government & International Relations

Dr Minglu Chen

Hebrew, Biblical & Jewish Studies

Dr Gili Kugler


A/Prof Nick Eckstein
Dr Chin Jou

Indian Sub-Continental & Buddhist Studies

Dr Mark Allon

Italian Studies

A/Prof Antonia Rubino

Korean Studies

A/Prof Ki-Sung Kwak

Japanese Studies

Dr Olivier Ansart


Dr Gwendolyn Hyslop

Medieval Studies

A/Prof Daniel Anlezark

Media & Communications

Dr Benedetta Brevini

Modern Greek Studies

Professor Vrasidas Karalis

Museum and Heritage studies

Dr Chiara O'Reilly

Peace & Conflict Studies

Dr Eyal Mayroz


Professor Mark Colyvan

Political Economy

A/Prof Bill Dunn

Sociology & Social Policy

A/Prof Salvatore Babones

South East Asian Studies (includes the Department of Indonesian Studies)

Mr Michael Leadbetter

Spanish & Latin American Studies

Dr Vek Lewis

Studies in Religion

Assoc Prof Jay Johnston

Sydney College of the Arts Dr Julie Rrap

Theatre & Performance Studies

Dr Paul Dwyer

The Sydney School of Education and Social Work Dr Ilektra Spandagou

US Studies

Dr Aaron Nyerges