Skip to main content
Digital graphic of a swirl
Faculties and schools_

Contact us

Delivering excellence in research and education
Whether you’re a prospective student, industry contact or academic, find out how to best connect with us or make an enquiry.

Head of School

Professor Joachim Gudmundsson
Academic profile


Leadership Team
Professor  Joachim Gudmundsson Head of School
Associate Professor David Lowe Deputy Head of School
Dr Ying Zhou Associate Head Undergraduate
Associate Professor Masahiro Takatsuka Associate Head Postgraduate & Online Program Management - 2U
Associate Professor Uwe Roehm Associate Head Research
Associate Professor Xiuying Wang Associate Head Research Education
Professor  Jinman Kim Chair of External Engagement and Industry Advisory Board
Ms Priyanka Magotra School Manager
Program Directors & Coordinators
Dr Rahul Gopinath Coordinator Honours
Professor  Jinman Kim Director Master of Health Technology Innovation & Master of Digital Health and Data Science 
Associate Professor Lijun Chang Director Master of Data Science
Associate Professor Mahendra Piraveenan Director Master of Cyber Security
Professor  Mikhail Prokopenko Director Master of Complex System
Dr Tongliang Liu Director Graduate Diploma in Computing
Dr Wei Bao Director Master of Information Technology Director & Master of Computer Science
Associate Professor Zhiyong Wang Director Master of Information Technology Management & Master of Information Technology/Master of Information Technology Management
Dr Xi Wu Coordinator Postgraduate Capstone & Research Pathway Units
Associate Professor Xiuying Wang Coordinator Undergraduate Capstone Units & Associate Head Research Education
Professional Team
Workshop Team
Greg Ryan  

General information

School of Computer Science

Business Hours: 9am-5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)
  • School of Computer Science Reception, Building J12, 1 Cleveland Street, Darlington NSW 2008

Industry advisory committee

Industry engagement

Useful links