Skip to main content
Faculties and schools_

Meet our school staff

Interdisciplinary and internationally collaborative

Australia’s first home for computer science, the School of Computer Science is driven by research-led teaching and vibrant scholarship across a broad range of disciplines relating to applied technology.

Key leadership

Professor Joachim Gudmundsson, Head of School (Interim)

Associate Professor Uwe Roehm, Deputy Head of School (Research)

Associate Professor Masahiro Takatsuka, Deputy Head of School (Education)

Dr Nguyen Tran, International Director

Ms Priyanka Magotra, School Manager

Ms Nicola Davies, Executive Assistant to Head of School

Associate Professor Irena Koprinska, Research Training Director

Associate Professor Jinman Kim, Master of Health Technology Innovation Program Director

Associate Professor Zhiyong Wang, Master of IT (MIT), Master of IT Management (MITM) and MIT/MITM Program Director

Dr Caren Han, Undergraduate Programs Director

Dr Matloob Kushi, Master of Data Science Program Director


Professor Emeritus Peter Eades

Professor Joachim Gudmundsson

Professor Seok-Hee Hong

Associate Professor Masahiro Takatsuka

Dr Lijun Chang

Dr Julian Mestre

Dr Andre van Renssen

Dr John Stavrakakis

Dr William Umboh

Professor Dagan Feng

Professor Fabio Ramos

Professor Dacheng Tao

Associate Professor Weidong Cai

Associate Professor James Curran

Associate Professor Irena Koprinska

Associate Professor Zhiyong Wang

Dr Ali Anaissi

Dr Vera Chung

Dr Caren Han

Dr Tongliang Liu

Dr Josiah Poon

Dr Chang Xu

Professor Dagan Feng

Professor Judy Kay

Associate Professor Weidong Cai

Associate Professor Jinman Kim

Associate Professor Simon Poon

Associate Professor Xiu Ying Wang

Dr Rabiul Hasan

Dr Matloob Khushi

Dr Josiah Poon

Professor Judy Kay

Professor David Lowe

Associate Professor Irena Koprinska

Associate Professor Bob Kummerfeld

Associate Professor Kalina Yacef

Dr Anusha Withana

Professional staff

Please refer all enquiries to

Mr Greg Ryan, Manager, Technical and Infrastructure Services