2011 News archive

View All Summary Expand all
November 2011
ARC Grants for Civil Staff   View Summary
20 November 2011
The School is pleased to announce that John Patterson, Itai Einav, Kim Rasmussen, Yixiang Gan, Hao Zhang and DAvid Airey have been successful in the recent round of ARC Discovery and Linkage Grants.
August 2011
Anzac Bridge redesign wins students the popular vote   View Summary
23 August 2011
An innovative plan to tack two extra lanes onto the Anzac Bridge, allowing for pedestrians and light rail, has won two University of Sydney engineeringstudents the popular vote in a corporate engineering competition and $4000 each.
June 2011
Lynn S Beedle Award for Nick Trahair   View Summary
7 June 2011
The Structural Stability Research Council (SSRC) has awarded the Lynn S Beedle Award to Nick Trahair.