Skip to main content
Opinion_

Will Australians ever give up Uber?

Drivers may be Uber’s weak link. Uber is an app-based brokering businesses, matching driver availability with consumer needs. ... Dr Rohan Miller and Dr David Oliver are senior lecturers at the University of Sydney Business School.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2017/06/27/will-australians-ever-give-up-uber-.html
Opinion_

COVID-19 risk on public transport: What we can learn from overseas

What Australia can learn about reducing the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) on public transport from international efforts, writes Dr Yale Zhuxiao Wong. Read the full opinion piece.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2020/03/20/covid-19-risk-on-public-transport-what-we-can-learn-from-overseas.html
Opinion_

New data retention law seriously invades our privacy

retention laws, writes Associate Professor Uri Gal from the University of Sydney Business School. ... society. This article was authored by Associate Professor Uri Gal from the University of Sydney Business School's Discipline of Business Information
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2017/07/31/new-data-retention-law-seriously-invades-our-privacy.html
Opinion_

Three reasons to stick with maths

Studying maths is likely to make you smarter and more employable, according to University of Sydney experts.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2019/08/01/three-reasons-to-stick-with-maths.html
Opinion_

Is FaceApp hoarding our data?

But it also underscores that we can pay for such services with our money, our time or our privacy," said Mike Seymour, an Associate Lecturer from the University of Sydney Business
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2019/08/06/is-faceapp-hoarding-our-data-.html
Opinion_

How Australia can help America rebuild

Sweating assets in business and infrastructure is a prerequisite for lifting productivity and getting the most for every dollar invested. ... Reforming the US government balance sheet should easily connect with the Trump business mindset much like NSW
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2016/11/16/how-australia-can-help-america-rebuild.html
Opinion_

The future of recycling: 4 experts explain

The NSW Government recently conducted a survey on recycling and plastic waste. Ahead of its findings, to be released later this year, four academics comment on research into recycling and the development of advanced waste conversion technologies.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2020/05/14/the-future-of-recycling--4-experts-explain.html
Opinion_

Banking Royal Commission: personal greed and corporate culture

This group profit growth target is then divided up between business divisions or units and sub targets identified.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2019/02/05/banking-royal-commission--personal-greed-and-corporate-culture.html
Opinion_

What you need to know about the Uber hack

Drs Rohan Miller and David Oliver from the University of Sydney Business School explain the key points you need to know. ... This article was authored by Dr Rohan Miller, a senior lecturer in marketing , and Dr David Oliver, a senior lecturer in Work and
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2017/11/24/what-you-need-to-know-about-the-uber-hack.html