Skip to main content

Did you mean: ian johnston?

Results that match 1 of 2 words

Opinion_

Mental health system needs reform

Dan Gaffney. Media & PR Adviser (Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy).
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2017/04/27/mental-health-system-needs-reform.html
Opinion_

Malcolm needs a date with Dr Google

Malcolm needs a date with Dr Google. 23 September 2015. The new PM can make a difference to mental health by supporting investment in technologies linked to smart systems and expert clinical care, writes Professor Ian Hickie. Healthcare at our
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2015/09/23/malcolm-needs-a-date-with-dr-google.html
Opinion_

Explainer: How do kids develop food allergies?

Explainer: How do kids develop food allergies? 27 September 2017. Scientists and doctors are trying to understand food allergies better. How do people develop these allergies? Dr Lucinda Berglund, an expert in allergies and immunology at the
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2017/09/27/explainer-how-do-kids-develop-food-allergies-.html
Opinion_

Australian gun laws may seed their own destruction

Australian gun laws may seed their own destruction. 4 December 2016. Of all Australia's public health initiatives, our gun control laws are perhaps the most widely recognised and cited with pride. Yet they also contain the seed of their own
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2016/12/04/australian-gun-laws-may-seed-their-own-destruction.html
Opinion_

Why you’re checking work emails on holidays (and how to stop)

But it's never too late to hide the laptop, write Associate Professor Dan Caprar and Dr Ben Walker. ... Dan Caprar & Ben Walker. In the long term, it’s worth reflecting on whether you might be over-identifying with work.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2021/01/08/why-you-re-checking-work-emails-on-holidays-and-how-to-stop.html
Opinion_

Start end of life conversations sooner, say experts

Let's talk about death. 30 September 2015. End-of-life conversations should happen throughout life, not just in our final days, say experts who will address a 'dying well' forum at the University of Sydney on 14 October 2015. Only two generations ago
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2015/09/30/start-end-of-life-conversations-sooner--say-experts.html
Opinion_

Preventing heart attacks could be as simple as a text

Preventing heart attacks could be as simple as a text. 24 September 2015. A simple SMS could be lifesaving, writes University of Sydney Associate Professor Clara Chow. When someone has a heart attack, we do everything we can to help them survive it.
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2015/09/24/preventing-heart-attacks-could-be-as-simple-as-a-text0.html
Opinion_

Millennials aren’t the only ‘burnout generation’ (just ask the rest of us)

Millennials aren't the only 'burnout generation' (just ask the rest of us). 1 February 2021. We all have plenty of reasons to feel bombarded by life. COVID has been accompanied by a seemingly permanent state of angst. But it is not just a pandemic
www.sydney.edu.au/news-opinion/news/2021/02/01/millennials-aren-t-the-only-burnout-generation.html