Skip to main content

Student and alumni named winners in 30 Under 30 Awards

23 May 2018

A Master of Laws student and five alumni were announced as winners in the 2018 Lawyers Weekly 30 Under 30 Awards.

The annual Lawyers Weekly 30 Under 30 Awards celebrate Australia’s top lawyers younger than 30 years.

This year there were 15 categories, covering a range of different practice areas, with two winners per category.

A Sydney Law School student and five alumni were named among the winners at cocktail event held on Friday 18 May at the Hyatt Regency in Sydney. 

Dean of Sydney Law School, Professor Joellen Riley said: “It is pleasing, but by no means surprising, to see that one of our students and so many alumni making such a mark in the legal profession.”

30 Under 30 winners

  • Matthew De Cataldo, LLB’15 BCom’13, Baker McKenzie
    Category: Mergers and Aquisitions
  • Mary Hu, BCom’10 LLB’12, Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills
    Category: Taxation
  • Nicholas Kraegen, BA(Media&Commun)’12 LLB’14, Baker McKenzie
    Category: Technology, Media and Telecommunications
  • Hannah Morris, JD’14, Mills Oakley
    Category: Construction and Real Estate
  • Ranjani Sundar, Master of Laws student, HFW
    Category: Dispute Resolution
  • Jackson Wherrett, BA(Media&Commun)’12 LLB(Hons)’14, Australian Government Solicitor
    Category: Government

A full list of the 30 Under 30 winners is available on the Lawyers Weekly website.