Skip to main content

Council for Civil Engineering Sydney

Connecting industry with civil engineering education and research

The Council for Civil Engineering Sydney works with industry to support our ongoing world-class education and research excellence in the diverse fields involving civil engineering.

Our members

  • Mr Edmung Ang, Associate Director - Strategic Engineering, AECOM
  • Mr Michael Barrett, Technical Director, TTW
  • Mr Mick Boyle, Founder and Executive Chairman, Abergeldie
  • Dr Christian Christodoulou, Director Bridges & Structures, Transport for NSW
  • Ms Natasha Gadzuric, Principal, Sustainable People Solutions
  • Dr Stephen Hain, Principal, Hain Consulting
  • Mr Jarrod Hitchcox, Associate Technical Director, Arcadis
  • Dr David McDonald, Principal Engineer, Vinsi Partners
  • Mr Bruce McPherson, Principal, Douglas Partners
  • Mr Matthew Murphy, Director, MU Group
  • Ms Ziggy Napier, Head of Major Projects and Commercial, Sydney Opera House
  • Ms Jane Nixon, Associate, Arup
  • Dr Sam Perkins, Director, Education & Research, Engineers Without Borders
  • Dr John Pickhaver, Co-Head, Australia & New Zealand, Macquarie Capital
  • Ms Catherine Port, Principal, Program Advisory, Aurecon
  • Emeritus Professor Harry Poulos, Principal Consultant, Coffey
  • Dr Jason Surjadinata, Principal Geotechnical Engineer, EIC Activity (CIMIC Group)
  • Mr Peter Thornton, Principal, Transportation Associates