Digital graphic of a swirl
Faculties and schools_

Leadership and contacts

Delivering excellence in research and education
Whether you’re a prospective student, industry contact or academic, find out how to best connect with us or make an enquiry.

Head of School

Professor Joachim Gudmundsson
Academic profile


Leadership Team
Professor  Joachim Gudmundsson Head of School
Ms Priyanka Magotra School Manager
Associate Professor David Lowe Deputy Head of School
Dr Ying Zhou Associate Head Undergraduate
Associate Professor Masahiro Takatsuka Associate Head Postgraduate & Online Program Management - 2U
Associate Professor Julian Mestre Associate Head Research
Associate Professor Xiuying Wang Associate Head Research Education
Professor  Jinman Kim

Associate Head External Engagement

Program Directors & Coordinators
Dr Wei Bao

Director Master of Information Technology Director & Master of Computer Science

Associate Professor Lijun Chang Director Master of Data Science
Associate Professor Mahendra Piraveenan Director Master of Cyber Security
Professor  Jinman Kim Director Master of Health Technology Innovation & Master of Digital Health and Data Science 
Associate Professor Zhiyong Wang Director Master of Information Technology Management & Master of Information Technology/Master of Information Technology Management
Professor Mikhail Prokopenko Director Master of Complex System

General information

School of Computer Science

Business Hours: 9am-5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays)
  • School of Computer Science Reception, Building J12, 1 Cleveland Street, Darlington NSW 2008

Industry advisory committee

Industry engagement

Useful links

External engagement team

For all industry and alumni enquiries at the School of Computer Science, please contact our engagement team.