Skip to main content

Student elections

Senate elections

Senate Fellows

The constitution of the Senate is set out in Schedule 1 of the Universities Governing Bodies Act, and comprises of:

Elected University students

The two Student Fellows of Senate, elected for a two-year term of office commencing 1 December 2022 and concluding 30 November 2024, are:

  • Benjamin Jorgensen (Undergraduate Student Fellow of Senate)

  • Benny Shen (Postgraduate Student Fellow of Senate)

Senate election process

The University Governance Office conducts student elections for the Senate every two years.

If there are an equal number or fewer nominees than positions available at the close of nominations, the nominees will be declared elected unopposed. If more nominees are received than positions available in any election, that election will proceed to a ballot.

The student elections for the Senate will be held in Semester 2, 2024.

Last updated: 06 October 2023

Website feedback

Tell us if you’ve spotted a typo or something else wrong with this page.

Thank you

Your feedback has been sent.

Sorry there was a problem sending your feedback. Please try again

You should only use this form to send feedback about the content on this webpage – we will not respond to other enquiries made through this form. If you have an enquiry or need help with something else such as your enrolment, course etc you can contact the Student Centre.