CBE Industry Advisory Committee

Linking research, education and industry
The School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Industry Advisory Committee is a collaborative initiative dedicated to equipping graduates with the skills and expertise required to meet today’s most pressing industry challenges in chemical engineering.

Committee Members

Professor Kourosh Kalantar-Zadeh,
Head of School, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Professor Marjorie Valix
Deputy Head of School, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Professor Timothy Langrish

Professor Ali Abbas

Professor Patrick (PJ) Cullen

Professor Fariba Dehghani

Professor Yuan Chen

Professor Jun Huang

Professor Deanna D'Alessandro

Associate Professor John Kavanagh

Associate Professor Alejandro Montoya

Dr David Wang

Mr Kevin Peakman
Director, Hydrogen, Energy Estate

Mr James Bolton
Business Development Manager, Hitachi Zosen Inova

Dr Annalisa Contos
Principal, Atom Consulting

Dr Trevor Walker
General Manager of Growth and Innovation, Saunders International Ltd

Ms Marija Petkovic
Founder and Managing Director, Energy Synapse

Dr Tom Tarento
Manufacturing Technical Lead, Vow Food

Dr Sam Smith
Assistant Manager, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources

Dr Ali Fathi
Chief Technology Officer and Founder, Tetratherix P/L

Dr Gordon Weiss
Associate, Energetics P/L

Mr Steven Contos
Director, Atom Consulting

Mr Andrew Francis
Director of Infrastructure, Parkes Shire Council

Dr Nicola Nelson
Head of International and Industry Programs, Australian Water Association