Skip to main content

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database

For queries during normal business hours, please contact us on:

For queries outside normal business hours and over the long weekend, please call:

  • M: 0402 972 137*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

 

Rachel Fergus
Central Media Manager
T: +612 9351 2261
M: 0478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +612 9351 4312
M: 0403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Louise Schwartzkoff (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 6584
M: 0481 066 021
E: louise.schwartzkoff@sydney.edu.au

Faye Couros
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 0246
M: 0418 374 544
E: faye.couros@sydney.edu.au

Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Conservatorium, Sydney College of the Arts, Architecture

Elissa Blake
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0408 565 604
E: elissa.blake@sydney.edu.au

Sally Quinn
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 038 288
E: sally.quinn@sydney.edu.au 

Tess Gibney
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 0246
M: 0479 173 546
E: tess.gibney@sydney.edu.au  

Business

Harrison Vesey
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0479 198 803
E: harrison.vesey@sydney.edu.au

Engineering 

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 021 390 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Health

Michelle Blowes (Mon, Wed, Thurs)
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0478 303 173
E: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au

Ivy Shih
Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 8627 9528
M: 0439 160 475
E: ivy.shih@sydney.edu.au

Patricia Meunier
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
M: 0403 737 735
E: patricia.meunier@sydney.edu.au

Matt Johnston
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
M: 0481 059 932
E: matt.johnston@sydney.edu.au

Science           

Philip Ritchie
Media and PR adviser
M: 0403 149 048
E: philip.ritchie@sydney.edu.au                                             

Kobi Print (Mon, Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9036 7589
M: 0481 012 729
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au

Wilson da Silva (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0421 616 103
E: wilson.dasilva@sydney.edu.au


Filming on campus

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues team.

Venues requests

To book spaces on campus for functions or events please contact our University Venues team.

General queries 

For non-media queries please contact our Information Centre on +61 2 9351 2222, info.centre@sydney.edu.au.

Find an expert

In line with our institutional values, we expect members of our community to treat others with respect. We request the same courtesy in return, including for our academic experts who share their research and knowledge in the public domain for the benefit of all.