Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Media Office

+61 2 8627 0246 media hotline

(diverts to mobile during business and out of hours)

media.office@sydney.edu.au

** Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database

Media team contacts

Clare Masters
Director of Media and PR
T: +61 2 9114 2199
E: clare.masters@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Fergus
Central Media Manager
T: +61 2 9351 2261
M: +61 478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +61 2 9351 4312
M: +61 403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Louise Schwartzkoff (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri) 
Media and PR Adviser (Central)
M: +61 481 066 021
E: louise.schwartzkoff@sydney.edu.au

Jocelyn Prasad (Mon - Wed)
Media and PR Adviser
E: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au 
M: +61 434 605 018

Juliet Rayner
Assistant Media and PR Adviser (Central)
E: juliet.rayner@sydney.edu.au 
M: +61 418 374 544

Architecture, Design and Planning and Sydney Law School

Sally Quinn 
Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 438 038 288
E: sally.quinn@sydney.edu.au 

Arts and Social Sciences

Elissa Blake (including Sydney Conservatorium of Music)
Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 408 565 604
E: elissa.blake@sydney.edu.au

Sally Quinn (including Sydney College of the Arts)
As above

Business

Harrison Vesey
Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 479 198 803
E: harrison.vesey@sydney.edu.au

Engineering 

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 438 021 390 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Health

Ivy Shih
Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 439 160 475 
E: ivy.shih@sydney.edu.au

Tom Hobson
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
M: +61 481 059 932
E: thomas.hobson@sydney.edu.au

Science    

Marcus Strom 
Media and PR adviser
M: +61 474 269 459
E: marcus.strom@sydney.edu.au

 

          

 

 


Filming on campus

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues team.

Venues requests

To book spaces on campus for functions or events please contact our University Venues team.

General queries 

For non-media queries please contact our Information Centre on +61 2 9351 2222, info.centre@sydney.edu.au.

Find an expert

In line with our institutional values, we expect members of our community to treat others with respect. We request the same courtesy in return, including for our academic experts who share their research and knowledge in the public domain for the benefit of all.