Skip to main content

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database

For queries during normal business hours, please contact us on:

For queries outside normal business hours and over the long weekend, please call:

  • M: 0402 972 137*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

Information about filming on campus can be found here.

 

Shehana Darda-Teixeira
Director, Media and PR 
T: +612 8627 9104
M: 0418 238 373
E: shehana.darda-teixeira@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Fergus
Senior Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9351 2261
M: 0478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Louise Schwartzkoff (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 6584
M: 0481 066 021
E: louise.schwartzkoff@sydney.edu.au

Tess Gibney
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 0246
M: 0479 173 546
E: tess.gibney@sydney.edu.au  

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +612 9351 4312
M: 0403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Conservatorium, Sydney College of the Arts, Architecture

Elissa Blake
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 9053 
M: 0408 565 604
E: elissa.blake@sydney.edu.au

Sally Quinn
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 038 288
E: sally.quinn@sydney.edu.au 

Business

Harrison Vesey
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0479 198 803
E: harrison.vesey@sydney.edu.au

Engineering 

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 021 390 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Health

Michelle Blowes (Mon, Wed, Thurs)
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0478 303 173
E: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au

Ivy Shih
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 8627 9528
M: 0439 160 475
E: ivy.shih@sydney.edu.au

Science

Loren Smith
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0439 438 474
E: loren.smith@sydney.edu.au

Kobi Print (Mon, Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9036 7589
M: 0481 012 729
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au


Filming on campus

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues team.

Venues requests

To book spaces on campus for functions or events please contact our University Venues team.

General queries 

For non-media queries please contact our Information Centre on +61 2 9351 2222, info.centre@sydney.edu.au.

Find an expert

In line with our institutional values, we expect members of our community to treat others with respect. We request the same courtesy in return, including for our academic experts who share their research and knowledge in the public domain for the benefit of all.