Skip to main content

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database

For queries during normal business hours, please contact us on:

For queries outside normal business hours, please call:

  • M: 0402 972 137*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

Information about filming on campus can be found here.

Shehana Darda-Teixeira
Director, Media and PR 
T: +612 8627 9104
M: 0418 238 373
E: shehana.darda-teixeira@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Fergus
Senior Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9351 2261
M: 0478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Louise Schwartzkoff (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 6584
M: 0481 066 021
E: louise.schwartzkoff@sydney.edu.au

Tess Gibney
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 0246
M: 0402 972 137
E: tess.gibney@sydney.edu.au  

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +612 9351 4312
M: 0403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Business, Conservatorium, Sydney College of the Arts, Architecture

Elissa Blake
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 9053 
M: 0408 565 604
E: elissa.blake@sydney.edu.au

Sally Quinn
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 038 288
E: sally.quinn@sydney.edu.au 

Loren Smith
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 8627 8486
M: 0439 438 474
E: loren.smith@sydney.edu.au

Jocelyn Prasad (Mon, Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9114 1382
M: 0434 605 018
E: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au

Science

Marcus Strom
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 6433
M: 0423 982 485
E: marcus.strom@sydney.edu.au

Loren Smith
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 8627 8486
M: 0439 438 474
E: loren.smith@sydney.edu.au

Kobi Print (Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 9036 7589
M: 0481 012 729
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au

Engineering

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0438 021 390 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Health

Vivienne Reiner
Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 9351 2390
M: 0447 727 024
E: vivienne.reiner@sydney.edu.au

Ivy Shih
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+612 8627 9528
M: 0439 160 475
E: ivy.shih@sydney.edu.au

Michelle Blowes (Mon, Wed, Thurs)
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0478 303 173
E: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au

Filming on campus

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues teams.

Anyone attending campus must now agree to the University of Sydney Campus Conditions of Entry.