Skip to main content
Infrastructure_

Training calendar

Workshops and training coming up at the Sydney Informatics Hub
The workshop schedule below is updated each month to provide researchers with the most relevant training for their research.

Upcoming workshops - now online

Workshops will now be delivered online for the foreseeable future. Information about how to access workshops online will be in the registrations page for the workshop. Sign up to our mailing list to stay posted on upcoming workshops. Let us know if you’d like training in topics we don’t currently offer by filling out this survey

Date         

Workshop Title

Registration Details

Fri 3 July Databases for SQL Register for details
mon 6 July Introduction to Pawsey supercomputing See website for details
Tue 7 July Excel for researchers Register for details 
Tue 7 - Thu 9 July Using containers in bioinformatics: hands on virtual workshop Register for details
Wed 8 July Experimental design Register for details
Wed 8 July Power and sample size calculation Register for details
Mon 13 July Using Nimbus Research Cloud See website for details
Wed 15 July Hacky Hour Online via Zoom
Thu 16 - Fri 17 July R for reproducible scientific analysis Register for details
Mon 20 July Using Supercomputers – Part 1 See website for details
Mon 20 July Pawsey user forum See website for details
Wed 22 July Intro to REDCap Webinar
Thu 23 - Fri 24 July Data manipulation and visualisation in R Register for details
Mon 27 July Using Supercomputers – Part 2 See website for details
Wed 29 July Surveys in REDCap Webinar
Thu 30 - Fri 31 July Data manipulation and visualisation in Python Register for details
Mon 3 August Introducing remote visualisation See website for details