Skip to main content
Infrastructure_

Training calendar

Workshops and training coming up at the Sydney Informatics Hub
The workshop schedule below is updated each month to provide researchers with the most relevant training for their research.

Upcoming workshops - now online

Workshops will now be delivered online for the foreseeable future. Information about how to access workshops online will be in the registrations page for the workshop. Sign up to our mailing list to stay posted on upcoming workshops. Let us know if you’d like training in topics we don’t currently offer by filling out this survey

Date         

Workshop Title

Registration Details

Wed 16 September Hacky Hour Online via Zoom
Thu 17 September Surveys in REDCap Register for details
Thu 17 - Fri 18 September Programming in Python Register for details
Wed 23 September Meta-analysis: an introduction Register for details
Thu 24 - Fri 25 September Data manipulation and visualisation in R Register for details
Thu 1 - Fri 2 October Excel for researchers Register for details
Wed 7 October Surveying with Qualtrics Register for details
Tue 13 October Introduction to High Performance Computing Register for details
Tue 13 - Wed 14 October R for reproducable scientific analysis Register for details
Wed 14 October Intorduction to Research Data Storage Register for details
Wed 21 October Hacky Hour Online via Zoom
Thu 22 - Fri 23 October Collecting web data Register for details
Thu 22 October Exploring and predicting using linear regression at Intersect online. Please register your interest by joining the waitlist using your University email. Tickets will be allocated to registrants two weeks prior to the course. Online via Zoom