Skip to main content

Graduation

Graduation and conferral schedule

What is conferral

When you have completed the requirements of your degree, you will be eligible to have your degree conferred. Conferral is the process where you are awarded your degree at the University. After conferral you can use any titles associated with your degree. In most circumstances, your degree will be conferred soon after the completion of your study and before the date of your graduation ceremony.

You will receive a digital version of your graduation documents 2-5 business days after your degree is conferred. These graduation documents will be sent to your personal email address, as recorded in Sydney Student, with information on how to create an account with My eQuals. This will also be the address we use to set up your My eQuals account.

Find out more about when your degree will be conferred.

Graduation ceremony schedule

The link for your ceremony will be available 15 minutes before your ceremony commences. Search under your discipline for the date and time of your ceremony. You can find these details of your graduation ceremony in the graduation invitation email we sent you. There is now one link students can use to access the live stream for their ceremony, regardless of where they are in the world.

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Friday 29 April

9.30am

12pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Friday 14 October 9.30am

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Wednesday 9 March 2.30pm
Thursday 10 March

9.30am

12pm

Wednesday 13 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Thursday 14 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Tuesday 19 April

12pm

2.30pm

Wednesday 25 May 12pm
Thursday 26 May 9.30am

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Thursday 6 October

9.30am

12pm

Tuesday 11 October

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Wednesday 7 December 9.30am

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Thursday 10 March 12pm
Tuesday 31 May

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Wednesday 1 June

9.30am

12pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link (TBC)
Wednesday 12 October

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Thursday 13 October

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Friday 14 October

12pm

2.30pm

Friday 9 December 9.30am

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Thursday 26 May

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Friday 27 May

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link (TBC)
Thursday 6 October 2.30pm
Friday 7 October

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Wednesday 7 December 9.30am

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Wednesday 1 June 2.30pm
Thursday 2 June 12pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link (TBC)
Friday 9 December

9.30am

12pm

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Wednesday 9 March

9.30am

12pm

Friday 11 March

9.30am

12pm

Wednesday 20 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Thursday 21 April 9.30am
Friday 22 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Wednesday 25 May 2.30pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link (TBC)
Wednesday 5 October 2.30pm
Wednesday 7 December 2.30pm
Thursday 8 December

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony time
Tuesday 26 April 9.30am

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony time (TBC)
Wednesday 7 December 9.30am

2022 March-June ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link
Thursday 10 March

2.30pm

Tuesday 26 April 12pm
Wednesday 27 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

Thursday 28 April

9.30am

12pm

2.30pm

2022 October-December ceremony dates

Date Ceremony link (TBC)
Wednesday 5 October

9.30am

12pm

Wednesday 7 December 12pm

Steps to conferral

Once the University has assessed you are eligible to have your degree conferred, you will receive an email confirming your completion letter is now available in Sydney Student. This email will usually be sent a couple of weeks after the release of your final results, but for some courses it may be longer.

In this email you will be invited to review and submit your graduation details in Sydney Student (go to ‘My studies', then 'Assessments'). It’s important you complete this task as soon as possible as these details will appear on your testamur and academic transcript.

When your degree will be conferred

Depending on when you receive your completion letter, in most instances you will be allocated to the next available conferral date before your in-person ceremony. The Graduations Office will determine your conferral date and notify you via email.

The standard conferral date for students who have completed their studies in Semester 1, 2022 is Monday 5 September.

However, there may be instances where your conferral date may vary. Most of the time, this is because aspects of your degree are yet to be finalised such as if you have an active appeal or if you have pending results. In these instances, the Graduations Office will determine the most appropriate conferral date.

Once your conferral date has been assigned, we are unable to make any changes.

Conferral dates for 2022 are:

  • Monday 21 February
  • Monday 21 March
  • Friday 22 April
  • Friday 24 June
  • Monday 5 September
  • Friday 11 November
  • Friday 16 December

Student Centre

Online

Phone

1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
or +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

Find out more about how we can help

Last updated: 09 August 2022

Website feedback

Tell us if you’ve spotted a typo or something else wrong with this page.

Thank you

Your feedback has been sent.

Sorry there was a problem sending your feedback. Please try again

You should only use this form to send feedback about the content on this webpage – we will not respond to other enquiries made through this form. If you have an enquiry or need help with something else such as your enrolment, course etc you can contact the Student Centre.

Cancel