Skip to main content
staff walking in corridor

Our people

Meet our leadership team and key management staff
Our team brings together leading academics, researchers and practitioners in medicine and health, with a commitment to improving healthcare.

Faculty leadership

Professor Robyn Ward

Professor Robyn Ward AM FAHMS
Executive Dean and Pro Vice-Chancellor

Professor Ward is an academic leader, cancer researcher and medical oncologist. She is a member of the Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee (PBAC), chairs the Commonwealth Medical Services Advisory Committee (MSAC), and serves on the Council and Executive of the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences. Professor Ward joins us from the University of Queensland, where she was Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) and Executive Dean (Acting) of the Faculty of Medicine. In 2013 she was made Member of the Order of Australia (AM) for significant service to medical research and patient care in the field of oncology.

  • Professor Mark Arnold, Head of Clinical School, Rural Clinical School (Dubbo/ Orange)
  • Professor Ross Bailie, Director and Head of Clinical School, Rural Clinical School (Northern Rivers)
  • Professor David Lyle, Head of Department and Head of Clinical School, Rural Clinical School (Broken Hill)
  • Professor Mark Cooper, Head of Clinical School, Concord Clinical School
  • Professor Russell Dale, Head of Clinical School, Children’s Hospital Westmead Clinical School
  • Associate Professor Christopher Dennis, Head of Clinical School, Northern Clinical School
  • Associate Professor Stephen Fuller, Head of Clinical School, Nepean Clinical School
  • Associate Professor Roger Garsia, Head of Clinical School, Central Clinical School
  • Associate Professor Andrew Bleasel, Head of Clinical School, Westmead Clinical School
  • Professor Cheryl Jones, Head of School and Dean, Sydney Medical School
  • Professor Andrew McLachlan, Head of School and Dean, Sydney Pharmacy School
  • Professor Sarah Young, Head of School, School of Medical Sciences
  • Professor Joel Negin, Head of School, Sydney School of Public Health
  • Professor Heiko Spallek, Head of School and Dean, Sydney Dental School
  • Professor John Daly, Head of School and Dean, Susan Wakil School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • Professor Joshua Burns, Head of School and Dean, Sydney School of Health Sciences
  • Janine Richards, Director, Faculty Strategy and Partnerships
  • Sara Brown, Faculty General Manager
  • Sonia Luan, Executive Assistant to Director, Faculty Strategy and Partnerships and Faculty General Manager

Deputy Executive Deans

  • Professor Mary Collins, Deputy Executive Dean (Academic)
  • Professor Mark Rees, Deputy Executive Dean (Research Partnerships)
  • Professor John Hunt, Deputy Executive Dean (Projects)
  • Aleasha Collins, Executive Assistant to Deputy Executive Deans

Associate Deans

Please visit our find a researcher section or refer to the staff directory for contact information.

To learn more about our research expertise or to find a researcher associated with a particular project or centre, please visit the relevant school website from the list of academic schools.